Archive for August 2018

We hope everyone had an enjoyable summer break and is energised and ready for a new school year of learning and fun.

We were delighted to welcome our new pupils in Junior Infants and in our other classes.

SCHOOL CALENDAR 2018 – 2019
School opens on Thursday 30th August
October: Closed Mon. Oct 1st Teacher In-service day for new Primary Language Curriculum
Halloween midterm: Closed Mon 29th Oct to Fri 2nd Nov incl.
NB-If the school is being used as a voting centre we will be closed on Presidential Election Day Fri. Oct. 26th.
Christmas: Closed Mon 24th Dec to Fri 4th January 2019 incl.
Feb. midterm: Closed Thurs 21st and Fri 22nd Feb. 2019
March: Confirmation 6th class-Thurs 7th March 
March: Closed Mon 18th March 
Easter: Closed Mon 15th April to Fri 26th April incl.
May: Closed Mon 6th May
June: Closed Mon 3rd June to Fri 7th June incl.
Summer Holidays: Closing on Friday 28th June
You can add the Google Calendar of school events below to your own calendar. It will be updated with other school events throughout the year.

Twitter @ St. Josephs