St. Josephs BNS Terenure

Board Of Management

The Board of Management has legal responsibility for the overall running of the school. The Board works in co-operation with the Department of Education, the Principal and staff, parents and the wider community to ensure the effective and efficient operation of the school. 

The Board of Management is comprised of nominees of the patron, parents, teachers and community and holds office for a period of four years. 

Elections to the Board of Management are organised in accordance with the “Constitution of Boards of Management and Rules of Procedure”.

The School Board of Management is constituted as follows: 

Patron Nominees: 

Fr. Philip Bradley, who is the Chairperson of the Board

and one other person directly nominated by the Patron.

Parents Nominees:

Two parents – to represent the voice of the parent – one father/one mother elected by the parent body. 

Community Nominees: 

Two members of the wider community are nominated for appointment by the Board of Management. 

Board Of Management - St. Joseph's BNS Terenure

Teacher Nominee:

One elected member of the teaching staff.

The School Principal:

Ms. Rachel Harte

The Patron of the school is the Catholic Archbishop of Dublin, the Most Reverend Dermot Farrell